Posted by: mollyrossiter | July 10, 2009

Swimming pool threat? Probably not.

My first reaction to this story was, I admit, a small chuckle.

Then I thought it was a little sad. As parents we all like to think when something bad happens that it “wasn’t my kid.” But if your daughter suddenly turns up pregnant my guess is it wasn’t really from the swimming pool, no matter how much you want to argue that it was.

Does this woman really believe her daughter got pregnant by swimming in an Egyptian swimming pool, or is she just trying to grab attention? One never knows, but I can think of other things she could have done than make herself look silly.

Leave a Reply

Categories

